Google Analytics

Upon starting a brand and or blog, I didn’t realize how much went into being successful. Whether through TweetDeckGoogle Analytics, or even Photoshop. These are tools that you may need to be successful in todays society. Google Analytics is an extremely useful tool for tracking website data and or visitors. What you do with those results is simply up to you, however Google provides fast and reliable data to give you the information you need in order to be successful. This tool is simply priceless. A lot more companies and or brands should take notice of this tool and utilize it.

Using this tool makes you familiar with plenty of tools and information. Not only are you mixed with Google’s AdWords as well but this shows you visitor information and if people are landing on your website. The main purpose of the tool is to provide the in depth data needed to consistently improve and move forward. I learned a lot through studying for this certification and I look forward to hopefully implementing a few of these things in the future.

Considering my brand is everything sports and or sports talk, using these tools would be wildly efficient to me. Considering I’d be competing with companies like ESPN and NBC Sports, google’s analytics data would allow me to track the amount of visitors my blog has received or even where they clicked. What interested them the most about my blog? While competing with the previously mentioned companies would be practically impossible, using Google Analytics certainly would give me a glimpse of hope.

With the help of this tool I will be able to grow consistently  and continue to make improvements to my brand and my blog. I will be able to implement and positively impact many future projects with this knowledge. With this in mind, it will only benefit me as a candidate to a future employer. Using my blog and this newly acquired Google Analytics Certification, I hope to positively stand out to employers!

Check out how your NHL Bracket is holding up Here!

Also connect with me on LinkedIn!

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 10.32.49 PM.png

Screenshot of my certificate

Reference
Doyle, E. (2017, April 20). Google analytics certificate [Screenshot].
Leave a Reply

